Our Team

Our Teachers

Ms Mary Baigent

Principal & Teacher

Tui class teacher – Year 3 & 4

Mrs Susan Ibbotson


Hoiho Class teacher- Year 0, 1 & 2

Mrs Raewyn Harrison


Kiwi Class teacher- Year 5, 6, 7, & 8

Mrs Angie Campbell

Office Manager

Ms Ginny Bacon

Teacher Aide

Mrs Sandra Ball

Teacher Aide & Teacher

Mararoa Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible to the Ministry of Education for the governing of the school. The Board consists of five members elected by the parents of the district for a 3 year period, a staff representative and the school principal. The Board is elected on a staggered system, with elections held every 18 months.

Chairperson Mr James MacMillan Armstrong
Principal Ms Mary Baigent
Treasurer Mr Luke Thomas
Parent Representatives Ms D Bellaby
Ms A Roska
Mrs K Slee
Staff Representative Mrs Susan Ibbotson

If you have a question or concern relating to the school, please contact the school office or follow the procedure outlined in the school policy Dealing with Concerns.

PTA Parent Teacher Association

PTA Committee Members 2017 - 2018

President Alisa Speight (249 8816)
Treasurer Sharleen Whyte (249 5803)

The PTA Committee is all the present parent/caregiver and staff of Mararoa School.

To send the PTA an email drop them a line at: mararoaschoolpta@yahoo.co.nz All parents are welcome to attend our meetings and are encouraged to participate in fundraising activities. Keep an eye on the school calendar for details of scheduled meetings.